LONDESBOROUGH Park have established an early lead with two wins out of two in zone ‘B’ of the York & District Junior Cricket Association Quality Solicitors Burn & Company Under-9 Championship.

Park’s latest win came at Heworth thanks to Oliver Rook’s 28 and 1-4, Thomas Rook’s 14 and 1-3, Cameron Hodson’s 12 not out, Ben Marson’s 1-4 and Freddy Parsonage’s 1-6.

Jacob Inkster took 1-7 for Heworth.

Rowan Smith (21), Spencer Swan (17) and Millie Claxton (10) led the way as Dunnington ‘A’ batted first against Osbaldwick. For Osbaldwick, Callum Hall took 1-1, Ryan Thompson 1-7, Alexandra Hall 1-8 and Holly Tasker 1-15.

In reply, cousins Joseph Hall (36) and Callum Hall (12) helped their team to a winning total. Will Horrox (1-8) and Tom McDowell (1-11) were the pick of the Dunnington bowling.

In zone ‘A’, Jessica Tully hit 21 as Bolton Percy Girls started with a win over Clifton Alliance.

Noah Morgan’s 25 not out and John White’s 15 not out helped Ovington ‘A’ to a win over Dunnington ‘B’. Oliver Steel took 1-4, Joe Fowke 2-6 and Ben Burland 2-9 to wrap up the game.

In zone ‘C’ of the Quality Solicitors Burn & Company U9 Development League, newcomers Civil Service had a ten-run win at Bolton Percy.

Seamus Black made 15, Charlie Wells hit 11 and took 1-2, Henry Coy got 11, Sam Hulse claimed 1-10 and Aaron Ajula took 1-8. For Percy, Louis Thomas top scored with 23, while Sam Elsworth hit ten and took 1-12, and Will Moore claimed 2-7.

Acomb ‘D’ had a good win over Ovington. The top performers were Harry Barnish (20), Frankie Parkes (15 and 1-12), Alex Lindsey (13), Callum Stephenson (1-7) and Archie Brown (1-9).

Selby posted a big score in their win over Acomb ‘C’ Girls team in zone ‘D’.

There were runs for Jamie Hudson (29), Max Adamson (23), Daniel Davis (16) and Joss Brown (13). Hudson and Adam Steen both took 1-2.

For Acomb, Caitlin Stancliffe scored eight not out and Elisa White took 1-9.

Selby made it two from two by beating Pocklington.

There was a close win for Ovington ‘C’ at Bolton Percy Girls ‘B’.

Joe Fowke hit 12 not out and George Smith 11 not out, while Phoebe Ellis took 1-7 and Ted Farrell 1-6. For Bolton Percy, Isobel Yates took 1-8 and Sarah Bootiman 1-14.

In their next game, Ovington enjoyed a 13-run win against Acomb ‘C’ Girls.

Robbie Sammons top scored with 20 and Nicholas Kelly took 1-13. For Acomb, Caitlin Stancliffe scored nine and Libby Devaney claimed 0-7.

Yapham had a 15-run win over Wheldrake. For Yapham, H Gibbins made 11, Freddie Peel took 2-13 and Robin McCoy 1-7. Wheldrake’s top scorer was Emily Goodman with 13 not out and D Exton made ten not out. C Palmer took 1-10 and Josh Stables 0-4.