HESLINGTON moved to the top of York Minster Engineering League division two with a tremendous 3-1 win at previous leaders Rawcliffe.

Martin Pepper, Gareth Fisher and Stuart Dickinson hit the target for the hosts, with Johnny Moss bagging Rawcliffe’s consolation.

Thorpe went third after a 7-1 win at home to Barmby Moor. David Reasbeck and Chris Harkin both got hat-tricks and Dean Wood also netted.

Shane Smith and Johnny Cooper bagged for Fulford and Strensall respectively in a 1-1 draw.

Division three leaders Sporting Knavesmire saw their fixture at Crayke postponed, and Ouseburn United took full advantage.

They went top with a 5-0 demolition of Tadcaster Town thanks to goals by Chris Simpson (2), Ben Jones, Alex Croft and Ollie Rose.

Fifth-placed Stamford Bridge defeated fourth-placed Selby Olympia 3-1. Bridge took the lead and a missed penalty cost Olympia. Pavel Jankowski got the Selby goal.

Lee Bartlett and Joe Bootland (2) scored in Rufforth’s 3-1 win over Bishop Wilton, while Chris Elliker and Wilson Briggs were on target for York Acorn in a 2-2 draw with Civil Service.

In division four, South Milford’s 5-1 win at LNER Builders kept Kirkbymoorside’s title celebrations on hold for another week. Adam Sadler (2), Chris Smurthwaite, Charles Duffy and Paul Moran found the net for South Milford.

Cawood thumped Wheldrake 15-2 thanks to eight goals from James Darlison, plus efforts from Shaun Harris (2), Daniel Smith, Darren Davis, Matthew Zacharenko, William Atton and Craig Allen.

James Smith and Tom Russell bagged for the home side.

Selby Town were held 2-2 at home by Huntington despite leading through a Kyle Wilkes penalty and a Michael Cousins strike.