THE division two title race is now wide open after table-toppers Rawcliffe suffered a 4-0 embarrassment at Thorpe United.

Davey Cryer and Dean Wood gave the Selby side a 2-0 lead before Louis Blackwell came off the bench to double Thorpe’s tally with two goals.

Second-placed F1 Racing also tasted defeat, going down 4-2 at Cliffe.

Chris Jackson gave the home side a 2-0 half-time lead, with his second goal coming from the penalty spot.

Kevin Taylor increased Cliffe’s lead in the second period before George Trifan reduced the deficit with a great solo effort.

Luke Durham added Cliffe’s fourth before Neil Yeowart turned in Mike Taylor’s cross to grab a late consolation for F1.

Heslington scored a 4-1 victory at relegated Wilberfoss thanks to goals from Alex Sutherland, John Pipes, Joe Cox and Stuart Dickinson. Ian Cappleman replied.

Heslington are now three points behind F1 Racing.

Haxby United gained a 3-1 win at Barmby Moor thanks to a James Gilbertson double and a Matthew Wash strike. Liam Booth was on target for the home side.

Leaders Sporting Knavesmire won 4-0 at Huby to maintain their five-point cushion over Ouseburn United at the top of division three.

Ryan Gothard, Andrew Simpson, George Catling and Tom Williams all hit the target for Knavesmire.

Ouseburn handed out a 9-0 pasting to ten-man Crayke. Chris Simpson bagged a hat-trick, with Ben Jones, Alex Croft, Chris Morrison, Rich Dwight, Russ Robshaw and an own goal completing the haul.

Ken Shepherd netted as York Acorn defeated Selby Olympia 1-0.

In division four, David Dawson hit a hat-trick as Moor Lane beat Jorvik Blades 3-2. Alan Marshall and James Flintoff bagged for Jorvik.

Selby Town beat Melbourne 4-0 thanks to Tommy Butterfield (2), Jake Raistrick and Matthew Cooper.