LANRE Oyebanjo has been named in Sky Bet League Two's team of the season.

The out-of-contract York City defender filled the side's right-back slot after a campaign in which he was named the players' player and supporters' player of the year at Bootham Crescent.

On-loan Charlton keeper Nick Pope, meanwhile, was named on the bench in a squad decided upon by BBC's The Football League show pundits Manish Bhasin, Leroy Rosenior and Mark Clemmit.

The full team and substitutes were: Tommy Lee (Chesterfield); Lanre Oyebanjo (YORK), Ian Sharps (Burton), Ian Evatt (Chesterfield), Michael Rose (Rochdale); Kevan Hurst (Southend), Antoni Sarcevic (Fleetwood), Ian Henderson (Rochdale), Gary Roberts (Chesterfield); Scott Hogan (Rochdale), Sam Winnall (Scunthorpe). Subs: Nick Pope (YORK), Michael Smith (Bristol Rovers), Reuben Reid (Plymouth), Sam Morsy (Chesterfield), Billy Kee (Burton).