TOM LINEHAM and Tom Nicholson-Watton are in line to make their debuts in Sunday's Betfred Championship league opener at Doncaster (3pm).

Lineham and Nicholson-Watton joined the Knights on Wednesday afternoon, with Andrew Henderson adding the new recruits into his preliminary squad ahead of the opening weekend of the Championship campaign.

Ata Hingano, Taylor Pemberton and Ronan Michael have all also been brought back into the squad after recovering from injuries.

Will Dagger, Jesse Dee and Jordan Thompson have all dropped out due to suspensions after facing disciplinary action following the Betfred Challenge Cup 32-16 exit to Sheffield Eagles in late February.

Alex Donaghy and Harry Price have both also dropped out after completing moves to Newcastle Thunder on Friday morning, with Donaghy returning to his former club on a season-long loan, whilst Price has departed on a permanent basis, alongside Francis Coggle and Jack Potter.

KNIGHTS: 12. Bailey, 2. Brown, 19. Daley, 11. Field, 10. Fitzsimmons, 7. Harris, 23. Harrison, 22. Hingano, 9. Jubb, 4. Keinhorst, 34. Lineham, 17. Michael, 6. Myler, 35. Nicholson-Watton, 20. Pemberton, 30. Reynolds, 8. Ta'ai, 15. Teanby, 5. Towse, 28. Ward, 14. Williams

The Valkyrie will look to mount a challenge for the Betfred Women's Challenge Cup, heading into round one against Sheffield Eagles.

Lindsay Anfied's side get their campaign underway at Olympic Legacy Park on Sunday, March 17 (2pm) against Sheffield, with the Valkyrie Director of Rugby excited to look to retain last season's incredible run of form which saw York lift the Betfred Women's Super League.

Off-season signings Eboni Partington and Lucy Eastwood, who joined from St Helens and Warrington Wolves respectively, are involved in their first Valkyrie squad ahead of a potential debut on Sunday.

Ex-England international Kelsey Gentles is also back involved after missing the 2023 campaign, having given birth to her daughter Maia.

VALKYRIE: 17. Akpa, 12. Andrade, 10. Bell, 21. Eastwood, 7. Gale, 15. Gentles, 24. Hendry, 22. Izumi, 4. Kershaw, 19. Lambert, 13. Marshall, 11. Owen, 2. Partington, 6. Rihari, 3. Renouf, 16. Sanderson, 18. Sharp, 1. Stanley, 20. Stimpson, 14. Taylor, 8. Wood