BURNHOLME kept themselves in the hunt for honours in York John Smith’s Ladies Darts League division one with a 5-4 win at Severus 'B'.

Jane Dobson and Sarah Jackson set the visitors on course, and Lynne Willstrop added to their success before Sharron Mountain, Wendy Storr and Dot Sellars replied for the hosts.

Dobson was joined by Caroline Whittaker in the pairs to edge Holme in front, only for Jan Teasdale/Michelle Kelly to set up a deciding leg - claimed by Holme's Jackson/Sharon Neads.

Fulfordgate stayed top spot after a 7-2 win at Edinburgh.

Emma Frankland won the opener for the hosts, Lynn Thompson and Jill Reed replied, and Anthea Jamieson levelled. Dawn Exton then kickstarted a five-game match-winning run for Gate.

Second-placed Tramways ‘A’ won 7-2 margin against visitors Priory.

Tina Platt and Bev Harton set them on the right track, before Ellen Platt and captain Di Moreland levelled.

Tramways got back on track through Jayne Janes and Tracey Farmeary, and then claimed a full house in the pairs.

Anne Bass and Toni Smallwood gave Castle Howard Ox the ideal start at Marcia, but the Bishopthorpe side had other ideas, as landlady Linda Penrose, Chris Hayward and Faye Hawksby replied on the way to an 8-3 win.

Sue Tate sent the sides level into the pairs at 3-3, but Marcia polished off the remaining legs.

Division two leaders Slipper won 5-4 at Clockhouse, despite being a player short.

Elaine Metcalfe, Sue Tate, Jody Hancock and Ann Parkyn all won to take a two-leg advantage into the pairs.

Clockhouse's Zoey Chadwick/Lauren Gatenby and Rose Gray/Sarah Rankeillor set up a decider, which was won by Slipper captain Doreen Johnstone and Hancock.

Flossy Crampton, Linda Staveley and Karen Alton set the ball rolling for Tramways ‘B’ in their 5-4 win at Saddle.

Sharon Nelson, Doreen England, Liz Jackson levelled for the hosts going into the pairs, but Becky Thompson/Staveley edged Tramways back in front, and colleagues Wendy Sullivan/Alton sealed match points.

Burton Stone defeated Puss n Boots 5-4.

Marianne Deamer and Sheila Harrison won for Burton before Gemma Fletcher, Gemma Coulson, Alison Buckley and Carol Price put Puss in the driving seat. A full house in the pairs saw Burton snatch victory back.

Leeman ‘B’ left it late in their 5-4 win against their ‘A’ team, with Sal Richardson/Maggie Bedingham snatching victory at the death.

The ‘B’ side entered the pairs with a two-leg advantage, but Janet Nelson/Jackie Gray and Denise Pittock/Margaret Yeomans hit back to set up the decider.