SELBY side Tate & Lyle hammered Dringhouses 7-3 in the York Minster Engineering Football League premier division.

Gary Collier and Chris Harkin both scored second half hat-tricks, while Josh Dinsley also scored. Danny Penrose, Ashley Hughes and Alex Dale scored for Dringhouses.

Haxby United hit back from behind to beat Poppleton 5-2.

Tom Shaw put Pop ahead but Haxby responded through Chris Dyson (2), John James, Gary Newton and Ashley Hill. Jon Beech got Poppleton’s second.

Wilberfoss drew 2-2 at Copmanthorpe. Jono Parkin and Tom Robinson scored for the visitors, while Alex McCraie and Danny Leach netted for Cop.

Malton & Norton are new leaders of division one after Post Office suffered a second successive defeat. Brian Howe put Malton & Norton ahead at Ouseburn and although Andy Carter levelled for the hosts, the win was sealed with goals from Tom Garbett and Stuart Collins.

Post Office lost 3-2 to Amotherby & Swinton. Mike Brown scored twice for the visitors to add to an own goal, with Mike Heels netting both Post Office goals.

Bishopthorpe went down 3-2 at Thorpe. Adam Garner, Shane Singleton and Danny Mustill shared the Thorpe goals, with Tom Green getting Bish’s second after an own goal.

Matty Hawkhead hit a hat-trick for Easingwold as they won 5-3 at Stamford Bridge. Nick Thorn and an own goal completed the Easingwold tally, with James Wilmoth and Kev Smith (2) replying.

In division two, Elvington Harriers beat Aviva 4-0 thanks to goals by Luke Dove (2), Nick Craven and Kieran O’Brien.