REUBEN YOUNG netted a hat-trick as Wigginton Grasshoppers racked up an 8-0 victory over Bramham in division one of the Fastpack York Sunday Morning Football League.

Grasshoppers gained their second league win over Bramham in three weeks at Mill Lane in atrocious weather.

Young opened the scoring in the first minute from close range and half an hour later Tom Derbyshire produced a fantastic finish, scooping the ball over the advancing keeper with his left foot.

Minutes later Chris Bilton raced onto a Neale Holmes through ball to round the keeper and make it 3-0 before John Cavanagh added a quickfire just before half-time.

The second period saw Young strike twice to secure a treble, while Bilton added his second.

Acomb Club picked up their third win of term, beating Malt Shovel 8-5.

Man-of-the-match Alex Day had a hand in every goal for Acomb, scoring three and assisting in five. Daniel Hunter also bagged a hat-trick and Oliver Murray a brace.

Brayton were held 3-3 at home by Haxby United. William Cleary, Paul Tiffany and Kyle Wilks scored Brayton’s goals, while Lewis Clark, Daniel Clipston and Gonzalo Delgado-Caballero replied.

Division two leaders Thorpe United were 3-0 winners at Wentworth in torrential rain, with goals from Alex Bracken, Ben Littlefield and sub Alex Bowden.

Third-placed Mitre beat bottom side FC Harrogate 5-2.

John Brough (2), Oliver Coulthard, Nathan Hagyard and Danny Phillips were on target for Mitre.

Rawcliffe United edged Clockhouse 5-4 thanks to goals from Sam Lapish (2), Matthew Harrison, Jordan Lissenburg and Aaron Newman.

Kings Head United brushed aside Elvington Harriers 7-1. Lewis Hall scored four, Billy White got two and Lewis Webster one. Samuel Morris scored Elvington’s goal.

After a goalless first half, K Town United ran out 5-2 victors at Pollington. Thomas Drake bagged a hat-trick to add to goals from James Heeles and Alex Shaw.

York Medics fell 5-3 at home to Selby Olympia.

Andrew Porter scored a hat-trick and Joshua Worsfold and Connor Brewins also netted for Selby Olympia, while Matthew Russell, Jonathan Nsofor and Anurjan Balendra replied for Medics.

Meanwhile, Atlanta reached the final of the Harrogate FA Cup after beating Markington 2-1 in the last four.