THORPE United continued their quest for the division one title in the York Minster Engineering League with a 5-0 demolition of Easingwold Town.

Paul Moran (2), James Barrett, Mike Braithwaite and Daniel Rodwell bagged their goals.

Rawcliffe also maintained their promotion push with a 5-0 win at Cliffe.

Dave Hartas’ 35-yard piledriver was the goal of the game, with Rawcliffe’s other efforts coming courtesy of Niall Smallwood (2), Henry Wharton and an own goal.

Jacob Green hit a hat-trick for relegation-threatened Harrison Signs as they gained three vital points from their trip to fellow strugglers Brooklyn. Mark Benton fired their last in a 4-0 win.

The three games in division two saw no fewer than 26 goals shared between the victorious sides.

Civil Service led the goal-getting, hammering Huby United 13-0, with Josh Parker (4), Nathan Parker (3), Cameron Burdass (2), Tom Wright, Joe Mason, George Jackson and Declan Richardson the marksmen.

Haxby Town moved three points clear at the summit after four goals from Adam Chaplin set them on their way to a 5-0 win at Barmby Moor. Luke Warwick also found the target.

Dan Marshall hit three again for Heworth in an 8-0 success at Heslington. Ross Wilkinson (2), Ash Hope, Adam Galloway and John Moore also bagged.

Cawood rose to third in division three with a 4-1 win at Selby Olympia. An own goal plus strikes from Matthew Snell, Will Atton and Casey Heath saw them home.

Chris McClusky (2), Daniel Zimer and Will Moss netted in a 4-0 win for Moor Lane at Fulford.

The rest of the division three schedule, along with the whole of the division four programme, was lost to the weather.