ROSEDALE are the new leaders of the RJF Homes Beckett League after beating Slinsgby 4-0.

Jonathan Sellers netted once and claimed three assists in the victory, which also saw an own goal, Matthew Tyreman and Matt Gardner on the scoresheet.

Union Rovers surrendered top spot after losing 2-1 to Heslerton.

Goals from Rob Preston and Chris Bell gave the visitors the points despite Simon Rowley's equaliser.

Nick Wilkinson (2) and Simon King were on target in Aislaby United's 3-1 defeat of Gillamoor, who replied through Shaun Clarke.

In division two, David Bradshaw fired in five to seal Terrington Glory's 6-1 win over Old Malton 3rds.

Substitute Nick Scaling was Terrington's other marksman but was later sent off while Malton's consolation was scored from the spot by Richard Stevenson.

Crayke won 3-1 at an understrength Duncombe Park, who included David Otterburn for his first competitive game in ten years and under-15 player Carl Bellwood.

Paul Holmes (2) and Jamie Gibson netted for Crayke while Eddie Adamson replied.

Norton United reserves defeated Union Rovers seconds thanks to Andrew Jefferson and Simon Evans' penalty.

A five-goal thriller saw Gillamoor reserves emerge victorious against Ampleforth with Zac Allanson, Lee Martindale, who followed up to score after his spot kick had been saved by Steve Leach, and Paul Featherstone on target.

Ed Heard and Matt Thompson, with only his second goal in 12 years, were Ampleforth's marksmen.