DRAX broke their duck in Hunters York & District Senior League division three north with a six-wicket victory over fellow strugglers Londesborough Park.

Park's N Saltmer made 57 in their 155 all out as Aiden Coulbeck took 4-37 and Paul Vickers 3-10. Drax’s successful reply was founded on Luke Edwards' 60 and Kevin Thomas' 49.

Easingwold moved to the head of the table after beating Malton & Old Malton by three wickets.

Batting first, Malton made 132 with the pick of their batsmen being R Wharton, with 41, and T Audsley, who made 25.

Easingwold's Andy Metcalfe took 3-49 and Tom Langstaff 3-19. L Barker’s 45 took Easingwold home despite the efforts of Tony Linsley (3-27) and Mark Yates (3-28).

Sessay moved up to second place after an advantage draw with Woodhouse Grange, whose 161-8 was short of Sessay’s 211-4.

Sessay’s Matt Jackson led the way with 49 and there was an unbeaten 41 from Paul Flintoff, 34 by Matt Wass, 40 from Darren Atkinson, and 35 by Joe Watson. In reply, Ben Alport hit 54 but Jackson’s 4-28 and Jim Easton’s 3-34 held sway.

Sheriff Hutton Bridge slipped from first to third when they had the worst of a draw at Stillington.

The hosts were given a solid start by Barry Milburn (40) and Wayne Linton (32) and then Tim Jarvis made 25 and Shaun Speck 31.

Nick Scaling was the pick of the Bridge bowlers with 4-40 and then followed with 26. Steve Clipston added 30 but Jack Cartwright took 3-24 as Bridge drew at 184-8.

In division three south, Salman Syed hit 91 as Heworth drew with Fenner.

Syed had support from Jonathon Draper (29), Nadeem Sadiq (26) and Harry Moorcroft (31) as Heworth made 224-6. Fenner closed on 151-8.

Goole Town kept in touch with the leaders with their fifth win, by six wickets over Pickering.

The Pikes made 151-5 with 57 from Kieran Bowes and 35 by Matt Butler. Anthony Gibbins led the reply with 58, while Brendan Lewis added 39 as Tony Evans took 3-25.

Rowntrees & Huntington’s Tom Shaw claimed 4-0 and Steve Beales 3-14 as Yapham were ousted for only 62. Shaw then hit 36 not out for the leaders.

Scarborough beat Civil Service by 107 runs after making 208-2. Josh Mainprize made an unbeaten 90 and Joe Padmore 59.

Service were rolled over for 101 by Anthony Hunter (4-26), Matt Kay (3-22) and J Holt (3-15).

New Earswick had the better of a draw at Stamford Bridge after making 175-9. There was 54 by L Whittaker and an unbeaten 37 by Paul Stimpson as Mark Fairweather took 3-38 and Andy Healey 3-24.

Callum Burge then managed to stave off defeat by making 52 not out as Martin Hewitson, with 4-24, had Bridge on the edge of defeat at 143-9.

Another side to hang on for a draw with their last pair at the crease was Welton & Brough who made 140-9 after Selby had set a target of 206-7. Selby’s batting stars were Jamie Wheeler, who stroked 85, and Tom Rich, with an unbeaten 38. Jamie Middleton captured 3-18 and A Pearce 3-17 to bag the bulk of the points.

Hemingbrough are marching towards the division four went title after beating second-placed Pocklington by 72 runs to move 55 points clear.

Matt Milburn made 53 and Toby Bodycombe 58 in a total of 220-8 as Geoff Woodward took 4-54. Tom Shepherd’s 5-25 then had Pock all out for 148.

Rob Williams made 58 not out as Thorp Arch made 155 against Bolton Percy, whose Jon Anderson earned 5-15.

Bolton’s successful reply included 44 by Martin Pears, 36 by Alex Ferguson and 38 by G Anderson.

Carlton Towers' Jake Dawson took 6-19 as Copmanthorpe were all out for 121, despite 51 from Phil Jackson. Carlton won by three wickets.

Dunnington made 270-4 before declaring against lowly Drax, who lost by 145 runs. Josh Tattersall was top scorer with 69, while Jonny Andrew hit 55 not out and Steve Young 47.

Tattersall then took 4-22 as Drax were dismissed for 125.

Khalid Shefta’s 5-19 was the clinching performance in Tadcaster Magnet’s two-wicket win over Cawood, who were held to 100-9. Keith Towndrow hit back with 4-20 but Rob Hill (34) and Kev Wakefield (28) just did enough to earn a win.

Rowntrees & Huntington returned to second place when they beat Woodhouse Grange IV by 89 runs. Paul Horner made 47 and Andy Main 35 in Rowntrees' 149-8. Grange were then bowled out for 60, with Neil Davidson taking 3-11.

Copmanthorpe lead division four central by 79 points after a five-wicket at Sheriff Hutton.

Sheriff were bowled out for 101 by Andrew Godfrey (5-30) and Dave Deighton (3-12) and Joel Arnold then made 46 in a winning total of 102-5.

Cawood lost five cheap wickets against Stillington, but recovered to 160-5 as Nigel Bartram made 83 not out and Tim Wills 31 not out. However, Stillington's Alex Snowball hit 44 and Dave Jarvis an unbeaten 36 in a seven-wicket triumph.

Duncombe Park had their first win and moved off the bottom with a six-wicket win over third-placed Hovingham.

C Thorpe made 55 in Hovingham’s 119 as Bev Nicholson took 5-35. R Jacobs was unbeaten with 31 when Park prevailed.

New Earswick’s Dave Scott took 3-49 and made 42, but his side lost by 77 runs to Huby, whose Jack Mead made 68 and Darren Howell 40.

Team-mate Josh Robertshaw then had 5-15 as Earswick fell to 96 all out.

Andrew Richardson, with 47, and Ben Wray, who hit 57, helped Osbaldwick make 208 at home to Dringhouses. Tim Owen replied with 44 not out, but his side could only muster 89 as Ollie Cambridge claimed 4-31 and Ben Richardson 3-16.