THREE York City Knights Ladies players have been named in Rugby League World’s Betfred Women’s Super League (BWSL) team of the month for July.

Tamzin Renouf, Olivia Wood and Hollie Dodd have earned spots in the magazine’s 13 following impressive individual displays in York’s victories over Wigan Warriors (0-46) and Huddersfield Giants (50-0).

Centre Renouf scored a hat-trick in the dominant win at home to Huddersfield and bagged a try at Wigan.

Back-rower Dodd was also on the scoresheet against both the Giants and the Warriors while Wood was a starting prop forward in the pair of victories.

The trio have been influential parts of a hugely successful season thus far for York, who currently top the BWSL after five wins from as many league matches, putting themselves two points above nearest challengers Leeds Rhinos.

The Knights close out the regular season with trips to likely fellow title contenders St Helens and Leeds, on Sunday, July 31 (2pm) and Thursday, August 25 (5.15pm) respectively.

Sandwiched between those two key matches is a home clash with second-from-bottom Wigan on Sunday, August 14 (12pm).

The magazine named Leeds' Fran Goldthorp as the player of the month.

No York City Knights men’s players were named in the Betfred Championship team of the month. Former York loanee Joe Keyes, now at Halifax Panthers, won the player of the month award.

BSWL team of the month for July: Fran Goldthorp (Leeds), Sam Norman (Barrow Raiders), Tamzin Renouf (York), Caitlin Beevers (Leeds), Leah Burke (St Helens), Zoe Harris (St Helens), Courtney Winfield-Hill (Leeds), Shona Hoyle (St Helens), Dani Bound (Warrington Wolves), Olivia Wood (York), Hollie Dodd (York), Vanessa Temple (Barrow), Zoe Hornby (Leeds).

Championship team of the month for July: Jack Broadbent (Featherstone Rovers), Dale Morton (Batley Bulldogs), Ben Tibbs (Halifax), Nene Macdonald (Leigh Centurions), Krisnan Inu (Leigh), Jarrod Sammut (Barrow), Joe Keyes (Halifax), Dan Murray (Halifax), Brandon Moore (Halifax), Tom Amone (Leigh), Jack Bussey (Featherstone), Sam Wilde (Widnes Vikings), John Asiata (Leigh).