YORK City have let go of 10 first-team players ahead of the 2021/22 season.

York have announced that 13 have not been offered contracts for next season, but three of those have been invited back for pre-season training by the club, in view to a further deal.

There are several regular first-team players on the list, including forwards Harry Bunn, Jack Redshaw, Jake Cassidy, Robbie Tinkler, Harry Spratt and Kieran Kennedy.

Completing the list are Harry Flatters, Owen Gamble, Rob Guilfoyle, Reiss Harrison, Charlie Jebson-King, Reon Potts and Alex Wollerton.

Loanees Gabby McGill and Jason Gilchrist have also left.

Manager Steve Watson and his assistant Micky Cummins have signed contract extensions with the club and midfielder Paddy McLaughlin will join them in the backroom staff, in a dual as a player and part-time sports scientist.

McLaughlin is one of ten players to be retained by the Minstermen. The others are Scott Barrow, Matty Brown, Michael Duckworth, Olly Dyson, Pete Jameson, Josh King, Sean Newton, Ryan Whitley and Akil Wright.

The club remain in talks with Michael Woods and Archie Whitfield.