THE FIXTURES for the revamped 2021 NCL season will see York Acorn and Heworth ARLFC pitted against each other in the same group.

The new campaign will get underway from Saturday, May 22 and will see community rugby league matches resume for the first time since the coronavirus pandemic struck.

In order to prevent long-distance travel, divisions have been regionalised into seven different groups.

York Acorn and Heworth will compete in League G, alongside Beverley, Hull Dockers, Myton Warriors, Skirlaugh and West Hull.

Final league standings will be determined by win percentage. The top two sides in League G will take part in a knockout competition, climaxing in a Grand Final at a date and venue still to be confirmed.

The York Acorn fixture list is as follows (all are 2.30pm kick-offs):

May 22: Lock Lane (A)

May 29: Hull Dockers (H)

June 5: Beverley (H)

June 12: West Hull (A)

June 26: Skirlaugh (A)

July 3: Heworth (H)

July 10: Myton Warriors (A)

July 24: Lock Lane (H)

July 31: Hull Dockers (A)

August 7: Beverley (A)

August 14: West Hull (H)

August 21: Skirlaugh (H)

September 4: Heworth (A)

September 11: Myton Warriors (H)

The Heworth fixture list is as follows (all are 2.30pm kick-offs):

May 22: Skirlaugh (H)

May 29: West Hull (A)

June 5: Myton Warriors (H)

June 12: Beverley (A)

June 26: Hull Dockers (H)

July 3: York Acorn (A)

July 10: Driglington (A)

July 24: Skirlaugh (A)

July 31: West Hull (H)

August 7: Myton Warriors (A)

August 14: Beverley (H)

August 21: Hull Dockers (A)

September 4: York Acorn (H)

September 11: Driglington (H)