YORK City have revealed their ‘All-Time Bootham Crescent XI’ as the club prepares for its move to the LNER Community Stadium.

York are set to move grounds at the end of the month, ending an 88-year association with Bootham Crescent.

Last month, the club invited its supporters to cast their vote to determine the best ever 11 York players to grace Bootham Crescent as well as five substitutes.

The ‘All Time Bootham Crescent XI’ is as follows:

Goalkeeper: Dean Kiely

Right back: Andy McMillan

Centre back: John MacPhail

Centre back: David McGurk

Left back: Wayne Hall

Right midfielder: Jon McCarthy

Centre midfielder: Nigel Pepper

Centre midfielder: Neal Bishop 

Left midfielder: Matty Blair

Striker: Paul Barnes 

Striker: Keith Walwyn

Manager: Denis Smith

Substitute: Nick Pope, James Meredith, Paul Stancliffe, Scott Kerr and John Byrne.

Across the 16 players named, there are seven players from the 1992/93 Third Division play-off winners, four from the 2011/12 Conference play-off and FA Trophy winners and two from the 1983/84 Fourth Division champions.