YORK City Knights have announced their squad numbers for the 2021 Betfred Championship season.

Head coach James Ford has put together a squad featuring a blend of youth and experience as the Knights bid for promotion from the Championship, where his side will face the likes of London Broncos, Toulouse Olympique and Bradford Bulls.

Thirteen squad members have played in either Super League or the NRL, with 2,000 combined elite level appearances.

Experienced new signing Ryan Atkins has taken number four, Kieran Dixon number five, Brendan O’Hagan number six, Morgan Smith number seven, Adam Cuthbertson 13 and Danny Kirmond 17.

The squad is complemented by an exciting crop of youngsters in numbers 23 to 27, while Danny Washbrook will bring the curtain down on a glittering career by taking up his first-ever squad number, 28.

Tyme Dow-Nikau, pictured (York City Knights), will wear number 30, 30 years after his father Tawera Nikau represented York RL.

Number 18 is retired in memory of Knights fans who have passed away.

Fixtures for 2021 and pre-season games will be confirmed in the New Year.