IN the latest edition of our look back through the archives, here are five cricket teams from years gone by.

Do you recognise yourself or anyone you know in any of these great photos?

1977: Saxton Cricket Club, defeated finalists in the Tadcaster Carnival Cup, still had some silverware to show in the shape of the Jessop Cup, which they held as Second Division champions in the Barkston Ash and Yorkshire Central League.

RUFFORTH CC 1968: Back: R M Foster, D Forth, B Clayden, D Johnson, J Hall, H McKnight. Front: B Ulliott, P Ulliott, C Foster, P Gallaher, D Burdett.

RUFFORTH CC 1973: Standing: G Langdale, A Atkinson, D Inns, B Clayden, G Gallagher, D Kendall, C Foster and M Ranaldo. Front: P M Inns, S Metcalfe, H McKnight (captain), and D Scoreby.

SAXTON ‘B’ TEAM 1977: Back: T Carr, J Walton, R Mallinson, A Clark, K Bayston, P Walker. Front: J Cawkill, J Nesbitt, C Marshall, I Mallinson, A Cawkill, D Pick.

SCALBY FIRST TEAM 1995: Back: Richard Stather, Nigel Clapham, Phil Booth, Russell Grayson, John Hoggarth, Paul Scott, Ian Bradford. Front: Neil Fletcher, Neil Arnott, Howard Clayton, Chris Knowles.

SETTRINGTON AND SCAGGLETHORPE 1974: Back (from left): A Deere (scorer), M Blanchard, D Kent, E Burley, K Garner, J Veysey, R Hands. Front: P Merrill, O Revis, F Watts (captain), D Hodsman, D Arnott.

SETTRINGTON CC1982: Back row (from left): Philip Mennell, Frank Watts, Mark Monkman, Peter Midgley, Keith Ellis, John Harrison, Chris Croft, Mark King. Front: Richard Grice, Derek Brockless, Ian Johnson, Owen Revis (captain), Keith Watson.

SETTRINGTON 1990: Back (from left): M King, J Huntsman, P Midgley, R Robinson, M Jackson, J Payne, S Christie, I Johnson, M Monkman and R Grayson.

SETTRINGTON CUP WINNERS 1990: Back (from left): S Christie, M King, N Simpson, P Midgley, R Brown, J Huntsman, M Jackson, R Ireland, R Robinson, I Johnson, M Monkman and J Payne.

SLINGSBY 1994: Martin Foster, James Fisher, Chris Beaumont, Mark Foster, Peter Stark, John Rushworth, Paul Marshall, Duncan Brook, Paul Daniel, Dave Sleightholme. Not pictured: Alan Richardson, Chris Elliott.

If you have any team pictures you would like to share with us, please email them with a submitted caption to