YORK City will be part of the National League North play-offs after the National League confirmed that the vote on their Ordinary Resolution had been "overwhelmingly" passed.

The decision has seen the final division standings in the National League decided through an unweighted points-per-game system, with Barrow, King's Lynn and Wealdstone confirmed as the champions of the National League, National League North and National League South respectively.

Most importantly for York City is that the play-offs have been confirmed as being able to take place, "subject to the competition rules and the applicable government guidance on the phased return of elite sport," the National League said.

Should all six teams enter the National League North play-offs, which has yet to be confirmed, then York, Boston United, Brackley Town, Altrincham, Chester and Gateshead would be involved.

National League chief executive officer Michael Tattersall commented: “I congratulate each of our champions clubs on their successful campaigns.

"The enforced curtailment of our season does nothing to discredit the quality of the football played and I am pleased that our clubs have overwhelmingly supported the award of their titles.

"We can now also look towards the completion of end of season play-offs.”