YORK wrapped up their seventh consecutive Fulford Ladies' Invitation Tennis League title with an 83-25 win over Dunnington.

Racking up a total of 1053 games, division one champions York finished as the only undefeated team throughout the league.

Wigginton were runners-up, inspired by captain Eleanor Bradshaw, who was the top scoring player in the league winning 368 games, meaning she wins the Terry Haw trophy.

Pocklington and Dunnington will be relegated to division two.

York 2 took the division two crown, losing only one match, and they will be joined in the top tier by Boston Spa, who edged past Wistow at the end of the season.

Bishopthorpe and Wetherby face the drop after finishing well behind the chasing pack.

Cliffe have won successive promotions after finishing as division three champions. The table-toppers' Liz Bramley did not drop a rubber as she finished the division's top scorer.

Boston Spa took the second promotion slot by the closest of margins as their superior games difference saw them promoted ahead of Poppleton.

Tollerton and Bishopthorpe will be relegated.

The league’s top scoring pair Gerry Screeton/Caz Mckender helped lead Wilberfoss to the division four title.

Heworth join them in division three next season while Appleton and Bubwith go down.

Rufforth 2 stormed their way to the division five crown seven points clear of second-placed New Earswick.

Despite being the division’s top scorer, Lynn Kent could not save Copmanthorpe 2 from relegation. Basement side Riccall also go down.

York 3 completed a hat-trick of titles for the Clifton Park club as they comfortably won division six.

Knaresborough 2 edged past Sheriff Hutton to claim the second promotion place.

Poppleton 3 and Stamford Bridge will drop into division seven.

Wilberfoss 2 finished as division seven champions, aided by Andrea Webster who finished as the top scorer in the division.

Appleton Roebuck 2 will move up a tier with them next season.