CHAMPIONS Sheriff Hutton Bridge completed their unbeaten season in the Pilmoor Evening Cricket League division one with a final day win over Thirsk.

Thirsk batted first at Sheriff Hutton Bridge and were indebted to Ben Collinson as they made 130-9.

Collinson top scored with 77, made from only 40 balls, with Dave Henstock (2-7) and

Dulash Udayanga (2-1) having the best returns for Bridge.

The hosts then cruised to their 12th win of the season at 134 for 2 in the 17th over, with Udayanga unbeaten on 39 and Danny Cass on 34 not out.

Sessay batted first when they entertained Helperby and lost early wickets to Jeff Rosolin (3-4) as they slipped to 35-6.

Tom Reid then led a recovery and was unbeaten on 30 as Sessay closed on 96-8, but the Helperby reply was always on track and the visitors won at 100-1 in the 18th over, James Black having made 41 whil Mike Dennett was 41 not out.

Clifton Alliance completed their campaign with a win over Newburgh. J Atkinson made 25 and Louis Clark 29 as Clifton made 114-8, with Tommy Banks (3-24) keeping Newburgh in the hunt. Banks then made 35 and Scott Linnen 26 as Newburgh replied with 102-6.

In division two, Raskelf ended with a win when they won by eight runs at Crayke.

Jake Petty made 30 and Rob Galtrey 24 before Raskelf were all out for 91, with George Pears (2-9) and Tom Boyle (2-6) taking the Crayke bowling honours.

The Crayke reply got into difficulties against Matthew Burn (3-11), Mollie Ovenden (2-17) and J Green (2-16) and, although Graeme Dawson made an unbeaten 30 from the lower order, Crayke closed adrift on 83-9.

Dringhouses, the division two winners, were unable to raise a side to travel to Sheriff Hutton.