SIX top HPH York Vale Cricket League teenagers will receive an Award of Excellence for their achievements last season.

The award, sponsored by Gem Construction, will be one of the highlights of the league’s annual presentation night and dinner at the Regen Centre, Riccall, on Friday, October 5.

The six are Craig Baptist (Sessay), Joseph Hodge (Clifton Alliance), Henry Sumner (Pocklington), Oliver Parsonage (Selby), Jack Walmsley (Ovington) and Max Wilson (Dunnington). One of them will be revealed as the Young Player of the Year on the night.

The Club of the Year and the club providing the Tea of the Year as voted by visiting teams will also be announced at the event when trophy and average winners will receive their honours.

It will be a big evening for Jacob Stephenson from champion club Westow. He topped the division one batting averages with 66.1 and also landed the Les Kirby Cup for batting, having scored an aggregate of 732 runs.

Melbourne’s Scott Coupland also doubled up, leading the division one bowling averages with 13.18 and taking most league and cup wickets with 45 victims.

One of the beneficiaries of Coupland’s bowling was team-mate Matt Beevers, who took the Harry Smith wicketkeeping award with 29 dismissals.

Andrew Dawson of Sessay, who won the division three title, led both the batting and bowling averages in that division. He was only dismissed twice when at the crease, enabling him to post a massive batting average of 172.5.

The best batting average in division two came from the blade of Ben Copeland who weighed in with 108 from his 540 runs.

Stockton & Hopgrove won the division two crown and their economical strike bowler Dan Fairclough led the divisional averages with his 25 wickets coming at 10.8.

There will be two inductees for the league's Hall of Fame and both will be announced on the night.

The evening also incorporates the Foss Evening League awards.

2018 York Vale Cricket League Roll of Honour

Divisional champions

Div 1: Westow

Div 2: Stockton & Hopgrove

Div 3: Sessay

Cup competition winners

HPH Cup: Clifton Alliance

Scothern Construction Cup: Sessay

Guy Mitchell Cup: Stockton & Hopgrove

Prendergast Memorial Trophy: Clifton Alliance II

Batting Average Winners

Div 1: Jacob Stephenson (Westow) 66.1

Div 2: Ben Copeland (Hirst Courtney) 108.0

Div 3: Andrew Dawson (Sessay) 172.5

Bowling Average winners

Div 1: Scott Coupland (Melbourne) 13.18

Div 2: Dan Fairclough (Stockton & Hopgrove) 10.8

Div 3: Andrew Dawson (Sessay) 10.0

Les Kirby Awards

(for most runs scored and most wickets taken)

Batting: Jacob Stephenson (Westow) 732 runs

Bowling: Scott Coupland (Melbourne) 45 wickets

Harry Smith Wicketkeeping Award

Matt Beevers (Melbourne) 29 dismissals

Gem Construction (York) Ltd Young Player Award of Excellence

Finalists: Craig Baptist (Sessay), Joseph Hodge (Clifton Alliance), Henry Sumner (Pocklington), Oliver Parsonage (Selby), Jack Walmsley (Ovington) and Max Wilson (Dunnington)

Gem Construction (York) Ltd Young Player of the Year: To be announced on the night

Hall of Fame Inductees: To be announced on the night

Jelf Club Tea of the Year and Scothern Construction Club of the Year: To be announced on the night

2018 Foss Evening League Roll of Honour

Divisional champions

Div 1: Osbaldwick

Div 2: Barmby Moor

Div 3: Thixendale

Div 4: Londesborough Park

Divisional Players of the Year

Div 1: Tom Young (Osbaldwick)

Div 2: Tom Stubley (Barmby Moor)

Div 3: Alex Machen (Thixendale)

Div 4: Jamie Kerrison (Stockton & Hopgrove)