POPPLETON 1 moved one win closer to the IT Sports Mixed Tennis League's division one title after beating close rivals York 1 84-24.

Jack Hannah and Claire Morrell were again unbeaten, providing great back-up to Poppleton’s top-scoring pair of the week Nick and Rebecca Turnbull.

Brad Swainston and Rebecca Hill won two rubbers 12-0 for Dunnington as they beat Wetherby 1 69-39, while York 2 beat Wigginton 57-51.

Adam Harvey and Elaine Hilton ensured David Lloyd 1 remain top of division two with a 75-33 win at Bubwith 1.

Sutton upon Derwent 1 won 64-44 at Heworth 1, for whom new partnership Al Spall and Jen Dring impressed.

Unbeaten Richard Cranidge and Emma Waters helped York 3 prevail 63-45 against Fulford 2.

Division three leaders Wigginton 2 beat second-placed York 4 61-47 thanks to top-scorers Ben Storey and Anna Bradshaw, who finished with a 10-2.

Kieran and Gerry Screeton were Wilberfoss’s top scorers during a victory over Riccall.

Nils Morozs and Sandra Pauw won 29 games in Rowntree Park 1’s 77-31 victory against Poppleton 2.

Fulford 3 still top division four after a four-game win against second-placed David Lloyd 2.

Lloyd had previously seen off Poppleton 3, who were unable to stop John Wroots and Sarah Smelik.

York 5 claimed another four-game win against Tollerton 1, although they were unable to beat the hosts’ Josh Hunt and Ed Hope.

David Tomlinson and Jane Pemberton won 31 games to secure a win for Cliffe 1 over Poppleton.

Divison five leaders David Lloyd 3 brushed aside Rowntree Park.

Wilberfoss 2 won by four games at Cawood and Stillington 1 lost to Dunnington 3, with Gareth Wigdahl and Rachel Booth winning an unbeaten 27 games.

Tim Plowman and Suzi Scott Rix were Alne’s match-winners as they beat Rufforth by four games.

Wigginton 3 lost their first match of the season - going down to a Sutton upon Derwent 2 team led by the unbeaten Adam Smith and Kate Scutt - but stay top after Dom Wright and Helen Brown won 31 games to secure two points against New Earswick.

Bishopthorpe 2 prevailed against Appleton Roebuck, while Fulford 4 overcame Heworth 2 and Sutton upon Derwent defeated Poppleton 4, despite being unable to beat Edwin Knighton and Fiona Smith.

Division seven leaders Sutton upon Derwent 3 thrashed Dunnington 4 86-22 with Nick Hobson and Sally Simpson (32 games) the top-scorers.

Copmanthorpe 2 lost to Riccall 2 by just four games while Rufforth 3’s Charlie Dixon and Carole Withers helped their team to two more points at Stillington.

Dave Hall and Mary Pepper won 26 games for Cliffe 2 against Bubwith 2.

Jonathan Alexander and Yvonne Petruso were Wigginton 4’s top scorers, maintaining their four-point gap at the top of division eight with a win at Appleton Roebuck 3 and another at Bishopthorpe.

Appleton Roebuck ran out winners over Tollerton 2, inspired by Steve Arnold and Amber Hickman.

Martyn Turnball and Fran Critchley bagged 30 games to help division nine leaders David Lloyd 5 maintain their perfect record after beating Fulford 79-29.

Rufforth 4 enjoyed a 74-34 win against Poppleton 5, led by Charlie and Vicky Wrigley.

In division ten, Wilberfoss 4 beat Bishopthorpe 5 thanks to Simon Willis and Andrea Webster.

Sutton upon Derwent 4 were also seen off 78-30 with Webster teaming up with Adam Webster to win 29 games.