FAYE Hawksby, Ann Parkyn, Michelle Britton and Tracey Farmeary will do battle for the John Smith’s Ladies Darts League crown.

The quartet won their respective qualifying board finals at Tramways WMC.

Marcia captain Hawksby (double-top finish) emerged triumphant from board one, having beaten first-round opponent Laura Farmeary, of Acomb Cons Club 2-0.

She then overcame semi-final rival Muriel Britton by the same scoreline.

Hawksby went on to fall behind to Clockhouses’ Rose Gray in the board final.

But an 18-dart effort, that closed on seven, double-16, paved the way for a 2-1 victory.

On board two, Slipper’s Parkyn landed double-tops to defeat Angela Fletcher, of Clifton, 2-1 in their first-round contest.

Another final-leg decider ensued in the last four against Tramways’ Nella Majsterek before Parkyn came back from behind to overcome Di Moreland, of Fulfordgate, after she drew first blood in the final, having hit double-tops.

Both players hit tons in the third leg but a missed 74 by Moreland allowed Parkyn to progress with a double-19 shot.

On board three, Fulfordgate captain Britton survived a scare in her first game against her Priory counterpart Linda Embleton, who levelled the legs with a cool 103 checkout.

The Gate skipper responded with a 135 and secured progress with a dart at double-five.

Britton’s semi-final was more straightforward as she saw off Clifton’s Cris Turgoose 2-0.

The tons flowed in Britton’s final against Severus B’s Wendy Storr with both hitting a 140 in the first leg before the former closed on double-five. Storr levelled after hitting a 140, 100 and closing double 19.

A double-one shoot-out then settled matters, with all legs finishing in 22 darts.

On board four, Acomb Cons Club’s captain Farmeary defeated Doreen Johnstone, of Slipper, with legs that included visits of 140 and 100, as well as a 180, 100 and double-18 finish to checkout in 17 darts.

Flossy Crampton was also seen off 2-0 and Farmeary went on to win a deciding leg in the final against up-and-coming Clockhouses’ player Rankeillor.

In the York White Rose Ladies League, Glennis Ellis, Lesley Benson, Elaine Bell and Monika Geller enjoyed a clean sweep of their single games to help Indoor Bowls beat Ebor 4-3.

Den Fahey sealed a 4-3 win for New York at Acomb Sports.

Burton Stone overcame Clarence Club 4-3 with Chris Hedley (140) and Holly McMillan (100) putting the outcome beyond doubt, before Jayne Caine (121) and Carol S Walker reduced the deficit in the last two games. New Earswick Bowls won 4-3 at King William.