TRACEY FARMEARY excelled for Tramways ‘A’ with a 23-dart leg at close rivals Burnholme to help her side to a 7-2 win in York John Smith’s Ladies League division one.

The results saw Tramways shore up their position at the summit of the table.

Sharon Neads had won the opening leg for Burnholme, with Jane Dobson later adding to the hosts' tally, but legs from Natalie Bosworth, Gina Whittaker, Jayne Janes and a clean sweep in the pairs secured the match for Tramways.

Edinburgh Arms raced into a four-leg advantage at Severus 'B' on their way to a 5-4 win thanks to checkouts from Julie Stables, Claire Jamieson, Donna Lynes and Amanda Bevan.

However, they were run close by Angie Kaya's 74 finish and Sue Gillon before Stables linked up with Anthea Jamieson to seal victory in the pairs.

Fulfordgate were gifted their points as Priory could not field a team.

Division two leaders Golden Slipper were taken to the wire by visitors Puss 'n' Boots, before snatching 5-4 victory in the pairs through Ann Parkyn and Jody Hancock.

Puss' Lisa Russell, Kirsty Limbert and Gemma Fletcher had given their side the lead, but Sue Tate, Ann Parkyn and Doreen Johnstone replied for the hosts. Tate was joined by Elaine Metcalfe to edge Slipper in front before Russell and Jackie Young set up the decider.

Leeman 'B' were 5-4 home winners over Burton Stone, with both fielding sides short of players.

The hosts were given the lead by Louise Warren, Julie Oliver and Brenda Dawe, but Sandra Pallister and Linda Embleton closed the gap.

Warren and Dawe edged Leeman in front and Maggie Bedingham played a lone-hand pairs to seal match points.

Saddle rode roughshod over visitors Clifton Hotel with an 8-3 win.

Clifton captain Cris Turgoose won the opening leg but Alex Nelson kickstarted a strong Saddle reply.

Sharon Nelson, Kath Powell and Vicky McClaren secured victory before Sarah Evans combined with Alice Turgoose to pull one back. Sisters Cris and Linda Turgoose narrowed the gap further before McClaren and Liz Jackson added extra gloss to the scoreline for the hosts.

Clockhouse quickly found themselves four legs adrift at home to Leeman 'A' on their way to a 5-4 defeat.

Denise Pittock, Dawn Clarke and Charlotte and Debbie Witts gave the visitors the ideal start, but Lisa Benton and Zoey Chadwick pulled Clockhouse back into the contest.

Chadwick joined Lauren Tattersfield to diminish the margin further before Charlotte Witts linked up with Margaret Yeomans to secure the match result.