START and finish times for the Tour de Yorkshire have been revealed.

Crowds of spectators are expected to line the route of the three-day men’s race and one day women’s race which run between Friday April 29 and Sunday, May 1.

Stage One of the Tour de Yorkshire will begin at 11.50am in the Market square, Beverley.

Key points along the route include the first sprint point at Bubwith at 1.06pm, then Tadcaster at 1.50pm, Knaresborough at 2.22pm, then the first King of the Mountain (KoM) point at Greenhow Hill at 3.02pm.

From there riders will visit Grassington at 3.20pm and cross the finish line at Settle for the first time at 4.06pm, before completing a circuit through Giggleswick and the stage finale at Settle.

The Women’s Tour de Yorkshire will begin in Otley at 8.15am on April 30.

Riders will find an early Queen of the Mountain point at Harewood Bank, near Harewood House. From Harewood it’s on to East Rigton at 8.56am, Pontefract at 10.02am and a climb at Conisbrough Castle at 11.03am before crossing the finish line in Doncaster at 11.59am.

The men’s race will tackle exactly the same stage from Otley to Doncaster at 2.20pm, before reaching Harewood Bank at 2.44pm, Conisbrough Castle at 4.37pm and a finish in Doncaster at 5.23pm.

Stage Three will begin at 11.10am on Sunday in Middlesbrough's Centre Square.

Racers will ride through Middlesbrough before heading through Marton to the official race start on the A172 to the south of Nunthorpe.

Key points include a sprint at Thirsk at 12.51pm, the first KOM at Sutton Bank at 1.06pm, Grosmont at 2.46pm, a sprint at Whitby at 3.06pm, and three further KoMs at Robin Hood’s Bay at 3.23pm, Harwood Dale at 3.44pm and Oliver’s Mount at 4.16pm before the finish in Scarborough.

A full schedule is at