York City's top strike duo will have to wait a few weeks longer for their end-of-season holiday after being named in the England non-League squad for the Four Nations Tournament.

Conference top-scorer Andy Bishop and partner Clayton Donaldson amassed 43 goals between them this season and have been rewarded with a place in Paul Fairclough's initial 35-man selection against the home nations.

They will be whittled down to a final 18-man version ready to tackle the might of Scotland, Wales and Ireland in the four-way competition.

Bishop scored in his last appearance for the non-League side in the 3-1 beating of Italy in February.

But both he and Donaldson will have a fight on their hands for shirts with Woking's Justin Richards and Accrington Stanley frontman Paul Mullin also in the running.

The first match is against Ireland on May 23, kick-off 7.45pm, Wales are the opposition on May 25 (7.45pm) and the final game is against Scotland on May 27 (4pm).

All three England games take place at Eastbourne Borough and cost £5 adults, £1 concessions to get in.

James Dudgeon has scooped the final Press Player of the Month award for his performances in April.

The former Worksop Town defender pipped Press Player of the Year and fellow centre-back David McGurk to the prize by being our choice and our readers' selection as man of the match in the 3-1 home defeat against Hereford on the final day of the season, which earned him five points.

Clayton Donaldson (two) and Mark Convery (one) also received points as our second and third-highest rated players.

The full list of this season's Player of the Month award winners is McGurk (August), Darren Dunning and Clayton Donaldson (September), Donaldson (October), Dave Merris (November), Dunning (December, January), Neal Bishop (February), McGurk (March) and Dudgeon (April).

The Press Player of the Month for April final standings (based on Evening Press ratings and including two points per game for the player who polls most man-of-the-match votes from our readers): Dudgeon 17, McGurk 15, Donaldson 10, Porter 4, Convery 3, Dunning 2, Thomas 2, A Bishop 1, Merris 1.

The Press Player of the Year final standings: McGurk 44 points, Donaldson 33, Dunning 29, A Bishop 28, Convery 25, Dudgeon 22, Merris 17, O'Neill 10, Andrews 9, N Bishop 9, Hotte 6, Porter 6, Price 6, Craddock 5, Peat 5, Thomas 5, Panther 4, Barwick 3, N'Toya 3, Horwood 2.

Updated: 10:20 Thursday, May 04, 2006