IN the latest edition of our look back through the picture archives, here are five darts teams from the past.

Do you recognise yourself or anyone you know in any of these photos?

Pictured above, in 1981, darts players from the Bay Horse, Clifford. Holding the Marston Moor Darts League William Hill Patent Trophy, Michael Healey and Dennis Jewitt. Looking on are team members Tony Robinson, Derek Kitchin, Paul smith and Roy Duerden.

Next up...


York Press: HORSESHOE INN 1977

HORSESHOE INN 1977: Pictured above, the four-side- darts team from the Horseshoe Inn, Pickering. From the left are Richard Gott, Philip Bointon, Steve Taylor and George Handley.


York Press: LORD NELSON 1982

LORD NELSON 1982: Pictured, Lord Nelson darts team winners of the six-hand final at the York Open Darts League Finals. Receiving their tankards from Dave Fotheringham, from the left are John Barker, Dave Fotheringham, Eddie Stutton, Rod Allison, Kevin Prime, Alan Iveson, Adrian Harris and Nigel Kirby.



STONEBOW DARTS TEAM 1983: Pictured with the Bass North Champion of Champions shield at Holgate WMC are the Stonebow darts team.


York Press: BURTON STONE 1983BURTON STONE 1983: Pictured above are the Burton Stone Women’s darts team with the Carlton Cup, which they had won after beating the Wagon and Horses darts team in 1983.

Love looking at old pictures from across the York district? Join our Facebook group Why We Love York – Memories