Street-level crime in York - York Press

Crime for York

print this page

Street-level crime and anti-social behaviour in from the Home Office.

To protect privacy, crimes are mapped to points on or near the road where they occurred.

Street name Crime type

Police station and neighbourhood policing team

Neighbourhood police station





York Outer neighbourhood policing team

Contact The Neighbourhood Team

You contact the teams via email at snayorknorth@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk or snayorkwest@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk to speak to an Neighbourhood team member about an on going cases ring 101, selection option 2 and dial in the team members collar number shown before their name below.

For all other enquires please ring 101 and selection option 1 and always report crime through either 101 or in emergencies through 999.

You can also follow us on twitter @nptyorknorth and @nptyorksouth

Inspector Lee Pointon

Neighbourhood Policing Team Inspector for the York North and South area.

Sgt Victoria Lowery

Neighbourhood Policing Team Sergeant for the York North area. Based at Athena House. Victoria.Lowery@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Sgt Laura Cromwell

Neighbourhood Policing Team Sergeant for the York North area. Based at Athena House. Laura.Cromwell@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Sgt Mark Grimes

Neighbourhood Policing Team Sergeant for the York North area. Based at Acomb Police Station . Mark.Grimes@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

T/PS Toby Gorwood

Temp Police Sgt for the York North area. Based at Acomb Toby.Gorwood@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Annabelle Lumley Holmes

Police Constable for the York North area. Based at Athena House
Annabelle.Lumley-Holmes673@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Ryan Innes

Police Constable for the York North area. Based at Athena House Ryan.Innes@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Nikki Manning

Police Constable for the York South area. Based at Acomb Nicola.Holmes@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PC Daniel Alexander

Police Constable for the York North area. Based at Athena House
Daniel.Alexander1959@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

Tu Serv Champion

PC Daniel Foxton

Police Constable for the York South area. Based at Acomb
Daniel.Foxton@northyorkshire.police.uk

PCSO Simon Cartwright

Police Community Support Officer covering the Clifton and Rawcliffe area. Based at Athena House.
Simon.Cartwright@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Chris Pitchford

Police Community Support Officer covering the Clifton and Rawcliffe area. Based at Athena House.
Christopher.Pitchford@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO John Lemboli

Police Community Support Officer covering the Groves. Based at Athena House . John.Iemboli@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Mark Jackson

Police Community Support Officer covering the Groves. Based at Athena House.
Mark.Jackson5458@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Lou Warburton

Police Community Support Officer. Based at Acomb. Louisa.Warburton@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Andy Smith

Police Community Support Officer covering the Haxby, Wigginton, Earswick and Strensall area. Based at Athena House. Andrew.Smith1@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Katie Lowther

Police Community Support Officer covering the Heworth and Heworth Without area. Based at Athena House. Katie.Lowther@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Laura Harper

Police Community Support Officer currently seconded to The Partnership Hub

PCSO Simon Hall

Police Community Support Officer currently based at Athena House.

PCSO Toni Wadsworth

Police Community Support Officer currently seconded to The Partnership Hub

PCSO Nigel Klavins

Police Community Support Officer covering the Micklegate Outer area. Based at Acomb Police Station Nigel.Klavins@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Nigel Colley

Police Community Support Officer covering the Dringhouses, Woodthorpe and Copmanthorpe area. Based at Acomb Police Station Nigel.Colley@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Laura Thompson

Police Community Support Officer covering the Dringhouses, Woodthorpe and Copmanthorpe area. Based at Acomb Police Station Laura.Thompson1@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Lou Scott

Police Community Support Officer covering the Dringhouses, Woodthorpe and Copmanthorpe area. Based at Acomb Police Station Louise.Scott5238@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Rich Tempest

Police Community Support officer covering the Westfield area. Based at Acomb Police Station Richard.Tempest@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Chris Simpson

Police Community Support officer covering the Westfield area. Based at Acomb Police Station Chris.Simpson@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Stacey Taylor

Police Community Support officer covering the Westfield area. Based at Acomb Police Station
Stacey.Taylor@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Corinne Grundon

Police Community Support officer covering the Westfield area. Based at Acomb Police Station .
Corinne.Grundon@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Sarah Harrod

Police Community Support Officer covering the Acomb, Holgate and Rural West area. Based at Acomb Police Station
Sarah.Harrod@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Sue Court

Police Community Support Officer covering the Acomb, Holgate and Rural West area. Based at Acomb Police Station
Sue.Court@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Jo Piercy

Police Community Support Officer covering the Acomb, Holgate and Rural West area. Based at Acomb Police Station
Jo.Piercy@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Kate Dennis

Police Community Support Officer based at Acomb Police Station
Kate.Dennis1@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Matthew Martin

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House
Mathew.Martin@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Charlotte Oliver

Police Community Support Officer based at Acomb Police Station
Charlotte.Oliver@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Emily Barugh

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House
Emily.Barugh@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Rebecca Johnson

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House
Rebecca.Johnson@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Kathryn Barrett

Police Community Support Officer based at Acomb Police Station Kathryn.Barrett@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Mathew Mason

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House Matthew.Mason@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Lucy Burgoyne

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House
Lucy.Burgoyne@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Megan Brogan

Police Community Support Officer based at Acomb Police Station
Megan.Brogden@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Caroline Jenkins

Police Community Support Officer based at Acomb Police Station
Caroline.Jenkins@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Nicola Holmes

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House
Nicola.Holmes@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

PCSO Kayleigh Rae

Police Community Support Officer based at Athena House
Kayleigh.Rae@northyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

About this neighbourhood

Welcome to the York Outer Neighbourhood Policing Team - we are here to help you and make our community safer and more secure.

The force responsible for policing and crime prevention in this area is North Yorkshire Police.

Messages and events

Twitter

View nyorkspolice on Twitter

Upcoming events

Monthly crime data provided by police.uk under the Open Government Licence