HOUNDS climbed to the top of the Fastpack York Sunday Morning League first division table following a 5-1 win over NUR.

Shaun Heselwood bagged a brace for the new leaders, with Issac Leach, Steve Rollinson and Thomas Hogg also on target.

NUR’s consolation came from Jack Rockett.

Josh Wilson was the four-goal hero as Bramham beat Bishopthorpe 5-1 with Andy Maxted also on the scoresheet and Sam Cowley replying.

York Nomads ran riot against Brayton with five-goal Andy Simpson leading the rout and Pete Laidlaw their other marksman.

Adam Gilliland and Paul Tiffany claimed Brayton’s consolations.

Wigginton Grasshoppers’ main man Jamie Willstrop bagged himself a hat trick with Steve Jarvis, Joe Manship and Terry Taylor helping secure victory in a narrow 11-goal thriller.

In response, Elliot Precious (2), Jordan Leyburn, Simon Houlder and Ryan Sedman netted for Bubwith.

Despite only having 11 men with no substitutes, Malt Shovel edged out Hambleton, winning 5-3 thanks to Luke Durham (2), Gary Collier, Chris Harkin and Derry Robson.

Nathan Parker bagged twice for Hambleton, with Phil Newstead also notching.

In division two, Atlanta defeated York Medics 4-0 with goals coming from Ben Murphy (2), Greg Harrison and Daniel Paterson scored.

Rawcliffe United were 4-2 victors gaainst King’s Head, courtesy of Reece Chapman’s hat-trick and a Nathan Lister effort.

Ged Christian bagged a brace for defeated Head.

Thorpe United ran riot against K Town United, beating the Knaresborough side 9-0.

Jake Wild claimed a hat-trick, while there were double strikes from Adam Blades and Reece Stronach, with Adam England and Dom Balance completing the thrashing.

Walnut Tree were 4-2 winners against Haxby United with Ryan Garbutt (2), Steve Smith and Mike Whiteley the scorers.

Billy Lindsell and new signing Tom Kilvington hit back for Haxby.

FC Harrogate’s hat-trick hero Callum Sanpher still finished on the losing side, as Wentworth emerged 4-3 victors following Dom Green (2), James Dolben and Dan Mullen efforts.

Chris Johnson completed his hat-trick with a last-minute equaliser to earn White Horse a 4-4 draw against Clockhouse.

He was joined on the Horse scoresheet by Jordan Wynard, while Bradley Walters, Jason Horne, Ben Walsh and Callum Atkinson edged Clockhouse so close to maximum points.

Acomb Club proved dominant against Burnholme by winning 11-1, as Thomas Medd and Alex Day both plundered four goals apiece, with Nick McBride, Gary Smith and Will Jennings also netting.

New signing Scott Higgs got Burnholme’s sole reply.

In the East Riding President’s Cup, meanwhile, Selby Olympia hosted Cottingham Rangers, but were unlucky to be knocked out of the competition 5-4.