THIRSK & Sowerby Harriers runners were in the medals in the Harrogate & District Summer Race League series finale, the Norman Smith Handicap.

Bev Davies won in 56 minutes 18 seconds ahead of second placed Marian Codling, who clocked 64-30.

Ian Codling was eighth and the first male Harrier to finish in 54-46.

Charlotte Knowles won the under-18s category and Rob Burn claimed the overall season winner’s prize in the V60 category.

Harriers member Pete Wilkin was first in the V50 section and 13th overall at the BOFRA race at Kirkby Gala near Barrow.