SUPER striker Chris Jackson won a hat-trick of awards at Cliffe Football Club’s end of season awards night.

The frontman was the first team players’ player of the year and top scorer with 38 goals, while he also won goal of the season for his effort against Thorpe in March.

Andy Addison was the player of the year, with Sean Gallagher named young player of the year and Daniel Jamieson clubman of the year.

The club won a knockout trophy treble last season - the York FA Saturday Junior Cup, the East Riding County FA Qualifying Cup and the York Minster Engineering League Junior Cup - and secured promotion as runners-up in division two of the York Minster Engineering League.

The reserves’ player of the year was Nigel Horner, who was also top scorer with nine goals.

The players’ player of the year gong went to Joe White, while the goal of the season was by Jay Grundy, against Wilberfoss in January.

The reserves were also promoted as runners-up in reserve ‘D’.