TOP pair Adam Harvey and Maxine Gordon helped David Lloyd reach the summit of division eight in the IT Sports Mixed Tennis League.

The duo won all three rubbers 10-2 in their victory against Riccall, and they were well supported by unbeaten David Morritt and Lynn Kent.

Cliffe are just seven games behind following a win at Tollerton after Gary Hancox and Liz Boville opened with a 12-0.

Appleton Roebuck ended the only unbeaten record with a win against visitors Fulford, with David Luscombe and Anna Dawker proving unbeatable.

York are leaders of division one after winning their latest match comfortably against David Lloyd and they boast the only unbeaten record.

Champions Poppleton lost by two games at Fulford as Sean Evans and Eleanor Bradshaw hit 27 games for Fulford. Fulford had previously overcome Dunnington with Evans and Bradshaw leading them to the points, winning 32 games.

Poppleton stay in second place after Jack Hannah and Catherine Baker bounced back from a first round loss against Wigginton’s unbeaten Ben Walker and Sasha Taylor, with two 11-1 wins.

Wetherby moved to the top of division two after a good win against previous leaders Fulford, inspired by Pete Hall and Angela Crossley winning 31 games.

York started with a two-game win against newly-promoted Stamford Bridge, led by Howard Pallister and Tricia Urquhart.

Bridge then came up against a strong Poppleton side, losing out despite Robin Bedford and Elaine Hilton being unbeaten in both.

Cliffe’s Luke Crowther and Kate Reader were unbeaten in a win against Sutton-on-Derwent and then clinched their final rubber 10-2 against Dunnington to seal a 55-53 success in division three.

Heworth have started their campaign well after promotion last year, with Nick Latchman and Louise Haritakis winning an impressive 29 games against Bishopthorpe.

In division five, Rowntree Park’s Dave Rogers and Sandra Robinson were unbeaten, but a heavy scoring final round by Bishopthorpe saw them take the points.

Only three matches have been played in division seven, with two having been won by leaders Copmanthorpe.

Mark Dadvar and Claire Fuller won their opening rubber 10-2 in a close match against visitors Sutton-on-Derwent.

Bishopthorpe 3 are the only unbeaten side in division nine after a win against Rufforth, led by the unbeaten Alan Wilkinson and Kathryn Dickinson.

Heworth beat Bishopthorpe 4, led by Helen Walker and Mike Boothman with 31 games.

Gary Baker and Penny Sheard won their opener 11-1 against Sutton-on-Derwent to keep Rufforth top of division ten.