FULFORD 'A' recorded their 12 win in 14 matches with a 4-3 success over Acomb 'A' in the York Conservative Clubs' Carlsberg UK Snooker League by recovering from 3-1 behind.

Jamie Husband gave them a start but Richard Lillie, Nick Marchant (black ball) and Paul Holmes moved Acomb ahead.

Kane Needham stopped the run and then Sam Wass and Simon England (39 clearance) completed the turnaround.

Malton 'A' moved to just three points off the leaders with a 5-2 victory over Bootham 'A' in a close match which could easily have been 4-3 to Bootham.

Lee Taylor latched on to a mistake by Rob Barron after a bout of safety play to clear the table with a magnificent 85 break, the highest of the season.

Dominic Spiteri and Simon Weatherill (25, 35 clearance), who held off Barry Rankin (25 break) made it 3-0. John Darley and Colin Robinson reduced the arrears but Steve Beal (black ball) and Dan Pawson, with a terrific pink ball pot, made it 5-2 to Malton.

Bootham 'B' held on to third place with a 6-1 thrashing of bottom club Heworth 'B', who fielded a much-changed team.

Jamie Robinson (32 break), Ian Robinson, Paul Scorfield (25 break), Paul Mahoney, Matt Smith and Lionel Barnes made it 6-0 before Steve Carroll (25 clearance) prevented a whitewash.

Heworth 'A' moved up another place to fourth with a 5-2 win against lowly Fulford 'B', who went 3-1 ahead through Andy Ogley and Bob Smith against a reply by Gary Douglas.

James Kilmartin, Kevin Gall, Steve Burdett (black ball) and Clive Whyte (46 break) completed the victory.

Simon Weatherill (Malton) made it 11 wins in 13 matches to hold on to the lead in the Worthington Player of the Year competition.

Paul Scorfield (Bootham) is second with ten wins in 12 games.

Lee Taylor (Malton) consolidated his lead in the Pasema Paving Highest Break contest with his 85 break. Kevin Gall continues in second spot with a 65 break.