Kirkbymoorside moved closer to the York Minster Engineering Football League division four title with a 3-0 win over Jorvik Blades.

Chris Hodgson bagged a brace of goals and the other Moorsider marksman was Jeremy Underwood.

Their closest pursuers, South Milford, also gained three points after beating Selby Town reserves 5-2.

But it will take a slip-up of sizeable proportions to stop Kirkbymoorside at this late stage.

Colin Heath hit a hat-trick for South Milford, whose Adam Sadler and Robin Fossett added to their tally. Matthew Cooper struck both of Selby’s goals.

There was no shortage of action at Huntington FC where the hosts toppled Moor Lane 6-5.

Moor Lane’s scorers were Charlie Goodwin (2), Andrew Kenyon, David Dawson and Brendan Walsh.

Dunnington kept up a furious pace at the top of reserve ‘A’ with a 5-1 victory at Haxby United for whom Lloyd Williams scored.

Dunnington remain ten points clear of Dringhouses, who gained a 5-0 win at home to Copmanthorpe and have three games in hand.

Liam Robertson completed his hat-trick, with Sam Lake and Sam Kitson also on target.

Wigginton fell behind to a Jon Newton penalty but recovered in the second half to defeat Old Malton 2-1 after strikes from Dan Welborn and Tom Derbyshire.

Scott Dixon smashed a hat-trick as Easingwold prevailed 3-1 at York RI, whose Steve Martin hit a consolation.

Riccall United gained a crucial reserve ‘B’ victory over Bishopthorpe in the promotion race courtesy of an own goal which confirmed them as 3-2 winners. Danny Rodwell and James Brunyard had earlier scored for the Selby side.

Nik Shaw and Greg Ashcroft scored for Stamford Bridge in their clash with Malton and Norton, but two superb goals from Zach Hall and a Simon Reeve effort ensured the points went Malton’s way.

Brooklyn stand just one victory away from taking the reserve ‘C’ crown after a 6-0 victory over Tockwith.

Matty Bean and Jimmy Baxter both hit braces, bolstered by single strikes from Max Fraser and Chris Smales.

St Clement’s provided the shock of the day in the division with a 4-2 win over promotion-chasing Poppleton.

Josh Johnson (2), Dylan Henderson and Joe Hamilton found the net for Saints with Jim Gledhill and Josh Hughes replying for Poppy.

Hemingbrough defeated Civil Service 4-3 with goals from Mike Brown, Dave Young, Dan Collins and Craig Haythorne. Lewis Hardy, Matt Williams and Sean Lonsdale found the net for Civil, with 50-year-old substitute Rob Cook coming close to forcing an equaliser late in the game.

Wilberfoss triumphed 5-1 over Rufforth in the reserve ‘D’ supplementary competition.

Jacob Allen (2), James Hopwood, Tom Atkin and Karl Laverack all struck for the home side.

F1 Racing overpowered Bishop Wilton 9-0, despite a string of outstanding saves from the Wilton goalkeeper. Danny Penrose, George Trifan and Adam Tiffany bagged two goals apiece with Ben Orange, Neil Yeowart and Stu McGarva completing the haul.