WIGGINTON Grasshoppers kept pace with premier division leaders Dunnington thanks to a 1-0 win over Terrington Glory in the York Minster Engineering Football League.

Second-placed Wigginton inflicted Glory’s first away defeat in 16 games thanks to Dale Holding’s goal, which was set up by Stuart Wright.

Glory were punished for poor finishing in the first half as they squandered three gilt-edged goalscoring opportunities.

Dunnington had little difficulty in extending their unbeaten run to 21 games as they thrashed York RI 8-0.

Jimmy Willmoth led the rout with his second hat-trick of the season to add to strikes from Alex Lowe, Tom Richards, Stewart Lee, Luke Dove and Scott Sullivan.

Easingwold Town collected three useful points from their trip to Hamilton Panthers, winning 4-1.

Andrew Metcalfe junior hit Town’s opener, with George Kirk doubling their advantage before the break.

Olly Newby pulled a goal back for the hosts before Dave Adams and James Moverley hit late goals to seal the victory.

Selby RSSC and Poppleton remain in the bottom three, still waiting for their first home wins of the season.

An own goal and a Chris Storey strike saw Poppleton go 2-0 down in the space of ten minutes at home to Copmanthorpe.

Joe Dale halved the deficit in the second half, but Robin Bedford hit Cop’s third before Nick Moss got a late second goal for Pop.

A Dave Watson double saw Dringhouses taking an early lead at Selby RSSC before Shane Caukill pulled a goal back for the hosts.

Watson completed his hat-trick in the second half to add to a Wayne Carter goal.

Jon Newton scored all three Old Malton St Mary’s goals as the Ryedale side beat York St John University 3-0.