First reveal changes to bank holiday bus times

First published in News

THE timetables for First Bus services around York will be amended during the upcoming Easter and May bank holidays, including the royal wedding.

On Good Friday, April 22, a Sunday service will be in operation on all First buses except Park&Ride numbers 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9, which will use a Monday-Friday school holiday service.

Normal services will take place on Saturday, April 23, and a normal Sunday service will operate on April 24, on all services except 11, 12 and 13A, which will not operate.

Service 5 will operate a special timetable on Sunday, April 24, which is available at firstgroup.com/york

Sunday services will be in place on Easter Monday, April 25, except on Park&Ride services 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9, which will be on Monday to Friday school holiday service.

Between Tuesday, April 26, and Thursday, April 28, a normal service will operate, except on service 6 which will only run every 12 minutes.

Due to the royal wedding Bank Holiday on Friday, April 29, a Sunday service will operate except on Park&Ride services 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9 where a Monday to Friday school holiday service will operate.

Related links

Normal services will resume on Saturday, April 30, and Sunday, May 1, but on Monday, May 2, there will be a Sunday service except on Park&Ride services 2, 3, 7, 8 and 9, which will operate a Monday to Friday school holiday service.

For further information go to firstgroup.com/york

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree