Honour for York rugby league official

York Press: Honour for York rugby league official Honour for York rugby league official

LONG-STANDING official Steve Wox has been granted life membership of the York & Selby Rugby League Referees’ Society.

The society, meanwhile, has confirmed its committee for the 2014/15 season. It comprises chairman Liam Haxby, vice-chairman Phil Lawley, secretary Gary Pearson, treasurer Mark Hebblethwaite, committee members Nick Richardson, Wox and Stuart Evans, appointments secretaries Pearson and Lawley, match development officer Paul Stockman, media officer Evans and welfare officers Nigel Taylor and Evans.

The society also has a new kit for its referees.


Comments are closed on this article.


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree